SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA COUNTY OF TULARE JUVENILE COURT 11200 AVE. 368, RM. 201 VISALIA, CA 93291-8940	FOR COURT USE ONLY
IN THE MATTER OF	
APPEAL RIGHTS (Welfare and Institutions Code § 252, 800; California Rules of Court, Rule 5.585)	CASE NUMBER

- 1. A judgment in a proceeding under Section 601 or 602 of the Welfare and Institutions Code may be appealed from, by the minor, in the same manner as any final judgment, and any subsequent order may be appealed from, by the minor, as from an order after judgment.
- 2. California Rules of Court, Rule 5.542, and Welfare and Institutions Code Section 252 provide that at any time prior to the expiration of ten days after service of a written copy of the order and findings of a referee /commissioner, a minor or parent or guardian may apply to the Juvenile Court for a rehearing on all or any part of the order or findings. The application for rehearing shall contain a statement of the factual or legal reasons such rehearing is requested.
- 3. You have the right to appeal to the Court of Appeal from the findings and orders of this court. You must file your Notice of Appeal within 60 days of today's date or, in matters heard by a referee/commissioner, within 60 days after the order of the referee/commissioner becomes final under California Rules of Court, Rule 5.540 and Welfare and Institutions Code Sections 252, 253 and 254. The notice of appeal must be filed in this court as required by California Rules of Court, Rules 8.400 and 8.416 and not in the Court of Appeal. Your notice must clearly state that you are appealing, what it is you are appealing from and whether you are appealing from the entire order or just part of it. You or your attorney must sign the notice of appeal.
- 4. If you appeal and do not have the money to hire a lawyer, the appellate court will appoint a lawyer to represent you on appeal. If the appellate court determines that your parent or guardian can afford counsel but has not retained counsel, the court must appoint counsel for you at the expense of your parent or guardian. If you cannot afford to pay for a transcript, the court will provide a free copy for you. After you file the notice of appeal, you must keep the appellate court advised of your current mailing address so that you may be advised as to whether or not you have a right to be represented by a lawyer at no cost to you.

I have read the preceding paragraphs and understand my appeal rights as set out above.

/-001	APPEAL RIGHTS (600)	
	Attorney for Child	
Date:		
Date:	Parent/Guardian	
	Parent/Guardian	
Date:		
	Child	
Date:		
